Warren Group

Personnel

 Warren S. Warren, PhD

  James B. Duke Professor of Chemistry, Professor
  of Radiology, Biomedical Engineering, and Physics

  e-mail:  warren.warren@duke.edu

 

  Martin Fischer, PhD

  Associate Research Professor

  e-mail:  martin.fischer@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Exploring novel nonlinear optical contrast mechanisms for high-resolution structural and functional imaging in biomedicine, materials science, and cultural heritage.  Also directs the Advanced Light Imaging and Spectroscopy (ALIS) Facility - http://alis.duke.edu  

  Simone Degan, PhD

  Research Scientist

  e-mail:  simone.degan@duke.edu

Research Interestes:  Investigating novel in vivo imaging technologies using pre-clinical and clinical trials to detect early melanoma lesions, and MRI applications on lung diseases.

Xiaolei Wang, PhD

Research Scientist

e-mail:  xiaolei.wang@duke.edu

Research Interests:  I am a physicist with an interest in contributing to a deeper understanding of life science by developing and applying practical advanced optical microscopy and image analysis algorithm with machine learning/deep learning.

Xiao Ji, PhD

Research Scholar

e-mail:  xj33@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Design and reduce to practice the new instrument of spin chemistry, in view of extending the scope of SABRE technique.

David Grass, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

e-mail:  david.grass@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Nonlinear optical imaging techniques, pump-probe microscopy and its clinical applications for melanoma, optical levitation, and optomechanics.

Ge Chen

Graduate Student

e-mail:  ge.chen@duke.edu

Research Interests:  I study the dynamics of malanin using pump probe laser system and seek for the proper criterion to diagnose melanoma.  I also develop a new conpact pump probe microscope for clinical application.

Shannon Eriksson

Graduate Student

e-mail:  shannon.eriksson@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Utilization of SABRE hyperpolarization techniques to boost MRI signal and probe both physiological and pathological metabolic processes in vivo.

Xiaomeng Jia

Graduate Student

e-mail:  xiaomeng.jia@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Developing models for the non-linear processes in pump-probe signals; upgrading pump-probe microscopy systems.

Heidi Kastenholz

Graduate Student

e-mail:  heidi.kastenholz@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Investigating multi-layered three-dimensional structures, such as a painting, using pump-probe microscopy.

Xiaoqing Li

Graduate Student

e-mail:  xiaoqing.li@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Producing spin-polarized samples in large amounts with new hyperpolarization techniques to search for light QCD axions and axionlike particles.

Yuheng Liao

Graduate Student

e-mail:  yuheng.liao@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Exploring the phtoexcitation dynamics of perovskite solar cell by pump probe microscopy and developing a moveable pump-probe laser system.

Jacob Lindale

Graduate Student

e-mail:  jake.lindale@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Implementing novel theoretical and experimental techniques to investigate coherent hyperpolarization dynamics of SABRE, maximizing polarization yield and efficiency of singlet order consumption.

Yue Zhou

Graduate Student

e-mail:  yue.zhou541@duke.edu

Research Interests:  Applying pump-probe microscopy to image and explore the photo-physics of pigments in artworks.

images: 
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel
Personnel